Tags

, , , , , , , , ,

Happy New Year everyone!! I can’t believe we’re already well in to February, and I haven’t even said hello!

Actually, I’ve been mostly immersing myself in music, which has been a really great way to start the year. I’ve now started writing for my next album, which I am aiming to be comprised solely of my original material. I’ve been spending a lot of time working out exactly what sound I want and I think I’m just about there, which is really exciting. I’ve already got a few songs down so it’s going to be great to finally share them with you.

photo

February has been an amazing month for me for live music. Firstly, I have been joining London on Prince Watch and have managed to see him twice!! Seeing him perform and being part of all the excitement has been exhilarating. He’s such an incredible songwriter, musician and performer, and he has just been incredibly clever in stirring up a fever about his new album. I had always wanted to see him live so this has been a dream come true for me, and it’s also encouraged me in many ways to keep writing and creating. I have such respect for him.

DSC_0419 IMG_20140209_221712

But it doesn’t stop there! I was also lucky enough to catch Avishai Cohen playing at Ronnie Scotts. It was a fabulous gig, very dark and brooding but I just love his compositions and it was nice to see something a little different for a change.

So back to the writing, and hope to have some samples soon. I’m also putting together a show to tour with – more info to come!

xx