Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

It’s September already which means the tour kicks off in only a few weeks! It’s come around so fast but I’m really looking forward to finally getting to sing these tunes. But firstly, I am so, so chuffed to tell you that I have been awarded funding from Jazz Services as part of their touring support programme, and I couldn’t be more grateful. Touring is such a great experience, and it’s really essential when you’re trying to improve as a performer and get your music heard by larger audiences but it can be so costly, so Jazz Services are doing an amazing thing by enabling jazz musicians to get out on the road.

My promo material is here!! They’ll soon be en route to the various venues so if you see one, take a photo for me!

poster

 

The last month or so I’ve had some great wee gigs around London and beyond (including one in the stunning Leeds Castle below), and a much needed mini break (i.e. not long enough) in Italy. But next up for me is the Leytonstone Big Weekender, where I’ll be kicking things off this Sunday 7th September on the main stage at 1pm. Hope to see you there!

leeds castle

Have a great September, and don’t forget:

A Song for Horace Tour

13th October – The Pheasantry, London

18th October – The Fisher Theatre, Bungay, Suffolk

20th October – The Daffodil, Cheltenham

22nd October – Undercliffe Cricket Club, Bradford

23rd October – The Pavilion Cafe, Lytham St Annes

26th October – The Jazz Bar, Edinburgh

7th November – Chapel Arts Centre, Bath

9th November – The Brunswick, Brighton and Hove

xx

 

