Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

So its finally over! Last week I released my new album and launched it at The Jazz Bar in Edinburgh on Wednesday 10th. It was such an incredible week and I have to say I was blown away by the response and the support.

First up, the wonderful Paul Barnes played one of my tracks on his Saturday night show The Late Paul Barnes on BBC Radio Norwich, which was so exciting. He was really complimentary about the album. Secondly, the day before the album came out I received a call from the producer of The Jazz House on BBC Radio Scotland saying that they would like to do a telephone interview live from The Jazz Bar before I went on stage, which I did, and it was such great fun! They also played one of my tracks and again Stephen Duffy was very kind and complimentary about it. You can listen back to it here: http://www.bbc.co.uk/programmes/b01rrgcn

The gig was really busy and I had such a great response from the crowd. My very talented friend Kristie de Garis took some brilliant photos:

DSC_5546

My other talented friend Brian Robinson kindly filmed it so I can’t wait to put the footage up on line.

I’ve also had a lot of emails from people at the gig telling me how much they enjoyed it, which was really nice. I’ve even had an order from Japan!

Equally importantly, I’ve had some wonderful feedback from the musicians who played on the album, which is a reward in itself! So onwards and upwards from here! I have another interview coming up for BBC Radio Ulster with Linley Hamilton so can’t wait for that! And who knows, maybe a little CD review from a jazz magazine or two….

If you’ve got the album, I’d love to hear your thoughts on it. And if you haven’t…..

Until next time!
x

