Tags

, , , , , ,

Well here it is, hectic season! I have to admit I really love it. I’m a huge fan of Christmas anyway, so I always love the run up to Christmas, but performing at venues decorated to the hilt, at Christmas weddings and at Christmas parties really adds to the joy of it.

I have quite a busy month ahead of me gig wise, but will taking some time off over Christmas and heading back up to Scotland. Of course I couldn’t resist doing a gig at one of my favourite venues The Jazz Bar in Edinburgh, so that will be my last gig of the year on 23rd December.

A few new things since we last spoke. I’ve been regularly performing solo piano and vocals at a lovely Thai restaurant in Reading recently, and loving being there. The staff and clientele are all lovely, not to mention the amazing food! Definitely worth the journey!

I’ve also been involved in a few creative projects. Firstly, I was asked to provide some vocals for an advert for a high fashion label, which will be shown in Paris during fashion week. The composer was in America so I recorded my vocals in my flat and emailed them over – gotta love technology! It was such a thrill for me to be involved in this, and hoping to do more in the near future. I have also started collaborating again with someone in London, who I composed and recorded a topline for earlier in the year. He’s now with a few publishers so we’re going to be working on some material together. It’s also encouraged me to start recording some of my own compositions. I have about 40, sitting on pieces of paper waiting to come to life so I am slowly starting to record them all.

Lastly, The Bellinis album is almost ready! This week we had the photoshoot to coincide with it, using the incredible talents of Claudia Rose Carter behind the camera, and Amanda from Lipstick and Curls behind the scenes. Here’s a sneaky preview:

6625_373787036047109_1660059525_n

As my regular readers will notice, I have made a few changes to my blog. I decided to upload all my information about my bands, our set lists, how to book etc as I’m regularly asked for this information. So here it is!

Have a great December and I will be writing my next post before the year is out.

Toodles!

